GENERAL ASSEMBLY FOR FOUNDATION

European Aerobiology Society (E.A.S.)

Date : 2008, August 14th – 16:00 PM

Location: Turku – Finland

Participants and represented : 89 persons (lists of participants in annex)

Meeting: Chairperson: Michel THIBAUDON

Secretary: Bernard CLOT

Working group for the foundation of E.A.S.:

Bernard CLOT, Rui BRANDAO, Jean EMBERLIN, Carmen GALAN, Regula GEHRIG, Auli RANTIO-LEHTIMAKI, Alicja STACH, Michel THIBAUDON.

1. List of participants

B. CLOT and M. THIBAUDON gather the lists of participants and verify them. They confirm the number of 89 participants or represented persons.

2. Statutes

B. CLOT and M. THIBAUDON explain the history of the foundation and the work realised by the working group and they thanks' all the members. Then they explain the choice of the title of the non profit association (European Aerobiology Society: E.A.S.) and the choice of Switzerland as country where will be deposed the statutes.

The official address of the association E.A.S. will be:

Station aérobiologie Météo Suisse Chemin de l'Aérologie CP 316 CH – 1530 PAYERNE Switzerland

Then B. CLOT listed every article of the project of the statutes which were sent to the members 8 weeks before and given a new time at the entrance of the meeting room.

For each article, they were amended (if necessary) and approved, B. CLOT wrote directly on the statutes the modifications approved.

The final version of the statutes has been presented.

Vote:

Against: 0 Abstention: 0 Yes: 89

The statutes of E.A.S. (in annex) are approved at the unanimity.

3. Election committee / auditors / deputy

Following the statutes the members of the association has to elect a number of members of the committee: 9 or more, two auditors and one deputy.

- Election of the committee

B. CLOT and M. THIBAUDON has presented the list of candidates whole candidature were received before the assembly and some new candidates were proposed by the assembly.

The final list of the candidate was:

H. BEHRENDT (Germany)
U. BERGER (Austria)
R. BRANDAO (Portugal)
S. CELENK (Turkey)
B. CLOT (Switzerland)
J. EMBERLIN (UK)
G. FRENGUELLI (Italy)
C. GALAN (Spain)

S. JAGËR (Austria) L. KALNINA (Latvia) E. SEVEROVA (Russia)

B. SIKOPARIJA (Serbia)
C. A. SKJOTH (Denmark)
M. THIBAUDON (France)

D. VOKOU (Greece)

Vote:

Against: 0 Abstention: 0 Yes: 89

The list of the members of the committee is approved at the unanimity.

- Election of the auditors

Two candidates: Auli RANTIO-LEHTIMAKI

Roberto ALBERTINI

Vote:

Against: 0 Abstention: 0 Yes: 89

The list of the auditors elected is approved at the unanimity.

- Election of the deputy

One candidate: Regula GEHRIG

Vote:

Against: 0 Abstention: 0 Yes: 89

The candidate for the deputy is elected at the unanimity.

4. Membership fees:

B. CLOT presents a proposal for the memberships fees. Some discussion has permitted to amend and complete the table. The membership for 2 years proposed are:

European Aerobiology Society

For membership fees pricing

	Nr of votes at GA	Proposed fees for two years
Individual member + IAA Students/retired (>=65 years old) 50% reduction	1	90 €
Association <10 members	1	60 €
Association 10 – 49 members	2	120 €
Association 50 – 99 members	3	180 €
Association >=100 members	4	240 €
Coll. Bodies (profit)	1	MINIMUM 600 €

Vote:

Against: 1 Abstention: 0 Yes: 88

The membership fees for 2009-2010 are approved at the majority of the members of the assembly.

5. Working groups

Some working groups are proposed by the assembly:

- Working group for the adhesion of E.A.S. at the European Science Foundation proposal:

Members:

M. SOFIEV Chairperson

C. SKOTJH

S. JAEGER

B. CLOT

C. GALAN

C. ROGERS

R. TORMO MOLINA

- Working group for quality control:

- D. ZÜHLKE
- C. GALAN Chairperson
- A. STACH
- G. FRENGUELLI
- R. GEHRIG
- M. SAAR
- AM. PESSI
- M. SMITH
- C. ROGERS

- Working group for European legislation:

- M. SOFIEV
- M. THIBAUDON Chairperson
- B. CLOT
- C. DECHAMP
- D. VOKOU

- Working group for educational aspect:

- G. FRENGUELLI Chairperson
- R. BRANDAO
- B. SIKOPARISTA

- Working group for European symposium :

- J. EMBERLIN Chairperson
- U. BERGER
- E. SEVEROVA
- A. RANTIO-LETHIMAKI
- A. STACH

The next meeting of the committee will approved the composition of the working group. These working group must work very quickly and they will report on their work to the committee and present a written report to the regular general assembly.

This point was accepted without any vote by the members.

No question neither other point was discussed. The chairman and secretary closed the meeting à 18:15 PM

The chairman
Michel THIBAUDON

The secretary
Bernard CLOT

P.J. :

Lists of participants Statutes approved